WEW: Paulina Collazo


Name of Collaborator:

“My name is Paulina Collazo.”


“I manage the HR department.”

What client(s) are you working for (if applicable)?

 “People Thrust.”

How long have you been working with People Thrust?

“I have been working with People Thrust since September 2022.”

If you could be a car, what car would you be and why?

“I would be a big and useful car that can carry a lot of people. That way I can take my loved ones everywhere with me.”

What do you like to do when you aren’t working? (hobbies)

“I enjoy drawing and reading. Recently I’m into latin authors like Mariana Enriquez. In addition, I like to hangout with my boyfriend and make an effort to see at least one friend weekly. ”

What is a tradition you have and why?

“I have 2 traditions that I can think of, the first one is that my family during Christmas Day we spend the day playing board games. Second, every 2 months we organize a girls night out with my girlfriends.”

If you could have dinner with anyone (dead or alive) who it would be, and why?

 “I would have dinner with my dad who passed away a few months ago. I laugh whenever I think about the quote he used to tell me all the time which was “Todos nos vamos a morir, no llores. Which translates to: Don’t cry, we are all going to die anyways”

What motivates you to wake up every day?

“I am a person that likes to grow and become a better person every day. It might sound ambitious, but that is how I am. The Paulina of 10 years ago would be very happy to see me today, and the Paulina of 10 years from now would say she is a “chingona” aka boss babe.”

What is a moment in your career and life you’re most proud of?

 “One of the proudest moments I had in my career was when People Thrust trusted me to manage the Human Resources Department. I set goals and I like to go above and beyond with those goals and People Thrust saw that in me.”

What do you do when you are feeling deflated?

“I’m very close to my siblings and that is a huge accomplishment since some families don’t have that bonding. With that being said, whenever I feel deflated I like to talk to my sister and that is how I process thoughts and emotions.”

What do you do to give back or pay it forward?

“I’m passionate about animal rights. I like to find resources to help people who are interested in fostering pets.”

Fun fact about you? Share something that nobody would guess about you.

“I have scars all over my body. Throughout my childhood I was a very active child and some may have called me troublemaker haha. In addition, something random about me is that I am very good at making voices and accents.”

Question from the previous MEM/WEW? If you didn’t live in this age and year, what time would you live in?

“I am curious to see what life was like in the 1900’s in Europe since there was a lot of artistic movement with romanticism etc. Although as a woman I appreciate the time we live, since we are pushing the needle to the right direction when it comes to our rights, freedom, and quality of life.”

What question do you have for the next MEM/WEW?

“Tell us about a tradition  in the city/town you live in (food, religion, event etc).”

Follow us on social media:

Follow us on Social Media